Again One Piece (I can do this all year!)

Soooo…

I figured it would be okay for yet another post to be One Piece themed. I always loved manga and anime. Hmmm… It’s been that way since I was in 1st grade. I remember coming home from school and watching tv and it was always anime. Dragon Ball was the first, then, Pokemon, Digimon, etc.

My brother introduced me to One Piece. He told me about an awesome cartoon (he didn’t know the difference between anime and cartoon when he was a kid) about pirates with “magical” abilities. At that moment the story was just at the beginning of Drum Island arc (one of the most heartbreaking arcs, btw) and I fell in love with One Piece, the blue nosed reindeer and Luffy’s stupidity.

Then I had to stop watching it since I didn’t have internet and the episodes weren’t aired on tv anymore, but somehow, it stayed in the back of my mind.

Year ago I became determined to catch up with the story and I haven’t regretted it since.

Okay, now to the main event of this post!

I just wanted you to know what I do whenever someone asks me if One Piece is worth watching/reading – I show them this pic:

Image

…and say “This is one Piece in a nutshell!”

Wow, for someone who wanted to make a short post, I rant too much…

Leave a Reply

