The Opening

So, yesterday started the Olympics.

Of course I watched the openings. There was a giant Voldemort (as a Harry Potter fan, I thank you, Britain)

Image

… And there was J K Rowling

Image

And Mary Poppins. Thousands of them!

Image

Also, you could hear the TARDIS noise at one moment. (Seriously Britain, you have one of the longest running sci-fi show ever and only a brief mention of it? Shame on you.)

All in all, it was pretty awesome. 🙂 I loved it. My favourite part is the one when all the countries passed. Once in every 4 year I can rehearse the countries that exist. There are still some that I don’t know, but the number is really, really small.

I am off now to watch some Olympics. Olympics are cool now. 😉

Leave a Reply

