Change of Heart Part 4

The only thing worse than having no choice is choosing between good and even better.

I got admitted. In both places. While I was expecting only to be accepted to one place, I got into both. I didn’t know what to do, since that wasn’t what I was prepared for. Good thing is, I had time. Not much, but I could think about choices.

Anyway, I had to find pros and cons of both places. I tried, but even then, I couldn’t come to a decision. Some of my friends said that I should go to Novi Sad, because it is a smaller town and not that expensive. Also, education is good there. But in Belgrade education is excellent and there are so many job opportunities. Also, in Belgrade something is always happening. It is much closer to my hometown and much familiar to me, since I’ve been going to visit my boyfriend there for years.

By the evening, I had come to a decision. Belgrade. There is no good reason, except that I was tired of decisions. I threw a coin. The end.

The only thing now left is to convince my parents why in Belgrade. Turns out they wanted me to go to Belgrade in the first place. Drama about parents is solved. Ah, that is the life. I just have to go there tomorrow.

In the end, I was proud of myself. I changed the way of my life, gave up on music, but started chasing new career. of language, culture and customs. First one, I want to learn is English, and then.. Who knows? Maybe I will learn German, or French, even Russian sounds exciting. Hobby will be always Japanese (those guys are awesome). I don’t know if I will be good at it, but one thing I do know – when you are talented in many areas, nothing is difficult.

My best friend always told me that I was just like his older brother. Everything came easy to me. Whatever I tried to do, it was always perfect and good. But I am, just like his brother, damn lazy! Except when it comes to languages. My best friend and me are language freaks. Although I speak only two languages (along with my native), I can easily adjust my mind to another one. Like French the other day.

He was trying to teach me French accent which is really difficult for me (no reason). I was really good at it and he said that maybe I could learn it, when I finish English and German. I can’t wait.

Anyway, from that day, you are not talking to the violin player.  I am not a musician anymore. And I am happy with that.

Oh, and let me rewrite my “About” page.  Sorry about that.

2 thoughts on “Change of Heart Part 4

Leave a Reply

