I am really getting into the writing

Writing this blog is one of the best ideas I ever came up with. It makes me happy and I found a new hobby that I started really to like – writing. I also started reading again, which I haven’t done in years. I am expanding my vocabulary of Serbian language, and soon, I’ll start reading also books on English. When I expand my English vocabulary, I’ll start writing short stories on that language too.

Anyway, a couple of days ago I decided to take part in a writing contest in my country. I think that is a huge step because, honestly, I never wrote anything. Except in high school, but that doesn’t count, doesn’t it?

I have to write a short story that has no more than 20 000 character (that is about 6 pages – 3000 characters per page). They weren’t specific about the genre and the topic, so I can use my imagination as much as I want. So, I have some pretty good ideas, but I won’t share them with you. You will know the story when the contest is finished and they declare a winner.

By the way, the prizes for first three places are very nice. I am not very into winning on this one, but, hey, I am an eternal optimist. So, if I win, first I’ll do is posting the story translated on English here, so all of you can read. Wait, I will do that anyway.

And I know what I will do with money if I win (a big “if”): I will use it for something good. Maybe for a new computer, or something like that. Honestly, I haven’t thought really about it. Should I think this way? Of course! I never get disappointed. Hello! I am a eternal optimist.

Well, wish me luck on this contest, and, just so you know, if I don’t write, that means I am writing something else. Be patient, and you will see.

Oh, how much fun I’ll have!

3 thoughts on “I am really getting into the writing

    • Thank you. 🙂 Only thing that I’ll regret is spending more time on this blog.

      Anyway, in high school I was one of the best in my class concerning writing. I always made up amazing stories and my teacher liked them very much. But then I stopped reading and I just couldn’t write anymore… 😦

  1. Hey, Great blog !
    Good luck with your writing competition 🙂

    In high school, I used to be the best at writing stories in my class too and my teacher liked me too 🙂 But then i went to medical college and never got the time to write again 😦 So I’ve setup a blog to write whatever i feel like writing.
    Keep writing and you’ll become better.

Leave a Reply

