I learned something new

Today I learned how to eat with Chinese chopsticks.

Well, at least I learned to “eat”. Me and my boyfriend were going for a walk, and we got hungry. As we were passing next to a Chinese restaurant we decided to eat the famous Chinese noodle soup. So we went to the shop and bought some.

Chicken noodle soup

 

 

The problem is, we didn’t stop there. We wanted to go Chinese today so we found chopsticks and tried to eat with them.

Try to eat like this

 

 

It was a complete disaster. Let’s see: I was hungry so much, that I could eat a horse. The problem was, I never ate with those sticks and I just couldn’t catch anything with them. But, good thing was that I, and everyone else, were having fun. I was so clumsy with them, that we all just laughed. But that didn’t stop me. I was so determined to eat with them, that, up to the end, I managed to grab (somehow) some food.

Anyway, I am proud of myself today, because I have another handy skill.

And, I also found out that I can never be a Chinese. I am to clumsy for that. In fact, I don’t think I’ll ever go to China. There is no need to embarrass myself.

4 thoughts on “I learned something new

  1. Well .. nice try 🙂
    and at least y tried something new, that’s wht y can’t regret.
    hope yr next Chinese order will be easier to eat than that one 😀

  2. Hhhhh i don’t think that y can call it chinese any longer if y ate it with a fork,
    the only thing that makes the food “chinese” is the fact “y must suffer to get food in yr mouth”..
    keep trying new things to enjoy every moment 🙂

  3. Hehe practice makes perfect! Funny enough, I’m Chinese and can’t use them “properly”.. I can’t seem to get any control when I use them the way it should be done.. I just end up criss-crossing them like scissors and it works the same.. my BF (who is not Chinese) has been practicing when we go out with my family and he’s actually gotten really good with them! No more forks at the dinner table!

Leave a Reply

