If I had a time machine

Oh, how many times I wished I had a time machine. I always wanted to go to the past or future. I mean, why not.

I am interested in time before the electronic devices. You know, the one without the cars, lights, television, internet, computers, planes…

I want to see how the world looked like when we could drink water from every river, sit in grass, ride from town to town on horses, feel that clean air and the Summer wasn’t that cold.

I don’t know why, but I have that perfect picture of those times in my head. I imagine myself walking on the grass by the river with a dog by my side. The sky is blue, with a couple of clouds. If I could stay there, even only for an hour, I would be happy. That is one of my wishes.

 

If I would travel to the future, well, that is a different story. I would like to travel to the future and see what is going to happen to me. I would like to see if I would get married and to whom, how many kids I will have etc.

But under no circumstance I would want to know when I am going to die.

Anyway, that is just wishful thinking. Time machine does not exists. I will never travel through time and only thing I can do about it is dream..

8 thoughts on “If I had a time machine

  1. If the time machines do exist in future, maybe someone would like to go to past like you do, so we can see him/her. And we aren’t seeing nobody from future these days. Contradiction.

    • Actually, there is a way that we could have a time machine. There is one scientist that says that time travel will be possible, but we could visit only that time after we create the first time machine. Here’s link:

  2. I agree… if I were to go to the future, I’d like to see what my life would be like then (but also would NOT like to find out when/how I die!) Did you ever see that TV show “Flashforward”? Kinda similar idea..

    I’d also like to see what it was like in the past. i’d be curious to see what it was like during the Renaissance period.. not to stay permanently since it’s a very different time back then (and the way people lived, and how women were treated, would probably be a shock to us) but just to experience it for a little bit 🙂

    • To me it sounds like the most logic thing to do when you go to the future. I mean, what else can we do there? Everyone would want to know what will happen to the world.

      I didn’t watch “Flashforward”, but whenever someone talks about time travel, I remember the movie “Paycheck” (the one with Ben Affleck and Uma Thurman),

  3. Travelling to the future would be exciting and scary at the same time but I, too would like to experience that one 🙂

Leave a Reply

