A day just for yourself

Today I will not write much and I have two reasons for that.

1. My people celebrates New Year according to Julian calendar.

2. I dedicated whole day to myself.

We are one of ย few countries that celebrates New Year according to Julian calendar. We have to New Years and one Christmas. January the 1st – New Year, January the 7th – Christmas and January the 14th – New Year again.

Believe it or not, it is a little bit stressful to celebrate this much.

 

And today is also my special day. I slept through the morning, went to the hairdresser with my mother and the woman that works there plucked my eyebrows. Now, I colored my hair. Do you wonder which color? Well, it’s violet or purple, I can’t determine what really is (yes, I am a girl, but not really into colors).

So, see you tomorrow. I need to wash my hair now. Bye!

16 thoughts on “A day just for yourself

  1. Hey the gal’s pic for this post looks like an actress from India… in fact it is her:P..did ya know??..she’s Bipasha Basu..Where did u get it from

    N btw have u tried this shade of purple on your hair, de one in de pic u’ve put up for this post?..

    • I found this pic with Google Images. Google brought me to DeviantArt and I saw a woman with purple hair. I thought it was just a woman, didn’t know it was an actress and from India.

      That is weird. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Well, my hair is a little darker, but yes, it is this color. I was actually very surprised (pleasantly) that it looked like that. And to think that my mother likes it too. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. @ahmadkhalifa

    Actually, we’re now only Serbia. And you really aren’t hat far away. I thought you live somewhere in Asia (don’t ask me why) .

    • yeah i know they r divided now into Serbia, Yugoslavia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and other tiny countries ๐Ÿ™‚

      but they say now Yugoslavia is Serbia

      • Well, not like that. Yugoslavia consisted from Serbia and Montenegro, than we changed the name Yugoslavia to Serbia and Montenegro.

        Shortly after that, we separated and now we’re only Serbia.
        It s a little bit confusing. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. mmmmmm i see now ๐Ÿ˜€ well i know this area was a bit unstable long time ago ๐Ÿ˜€ but now it;s safe and stable ๐Ÿ˜€

    am sorry i wasnt able to read anything on ur blog so far or even contribute with u on the blog buddies issue cuz am still burried into exams ๐Ÿ™‚ but am gonna finish next saturday perhaps we coud start working by then ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It wasn’t that long ago…But everything is okay now. ๐Ÿ™‚

      About the blog: It’s okay, I know how hard exams can be. I am a student, you know? ๐Ÿ˜€

      • hehehehe cooooooool ๐Ÿ˜€ but i hope u r done with ur exams ๐Ÿ˜€ cuz they are realllllllllly exhausting ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

