My last 60 minutes

“Who are you?”

“My name is not important. I came here for you.”

“But, how do you know me?”

“I know everyone. Now, will you come with me?”

“No! You don’t understand! I can’t come with you. I need to do so many things.”

“But you have to come with me. It is not up to you.”

“Will I ever come back?”

“No. Now come. It is time.”

“Who do you think you are? You can’t just come here and take me with you. I am not going.”

“You need to understand that it is not up to you nor me.”

“Can I at least say goodbye to people I care?”

“No. That’s how it must be.”

“Why are you doing that to me? You are such an evil person!”

“I am not a person.”

“Than what’s your name?”

“Death. Now, come with me.Your sixty minutes with me are over. We must go.”

“I hate you.”

“Get into the line.”

“You do know you are committing murder, right?”

“This is not murder. You are already dead. Sixty minutes are over.”

“You could have told me that.”

“Yes, I could have. But, where is fun to that?”


8 thoughts on “My last 60 minutes

    • Thanks.
      Actually, it was supposed to be a compilation of short stories, but I got lazy and didn’t have much time (Excuses, excuses!!!).

      • it’s ok 🙂 we all do excuses 🙂

        my blog lack for short stories…maybe we can work on tht after my exams 🙂

      • There is no “Reply” button on your last comment so I’ll write it here. 😀

        I’d like to help with short stories. Believe me, they are not that hard. It is all about topic. 😀

    • Thank you.

      I got this idea the moment I saw that topic. It was one of the many I have so I’m planning to write couple of short stories about this topic. Topic is really, really good for experimenting.

      Glad you liked it.

  1. @mawajowe………. i guess so 🙂 but the flow of events needs a lot of imagination and a huge talent 😀 but we will work on that 🙂

Leave a Reply

