Something that makes me smile

Guys, when I read my e-mail, I noticed you weren’t precise – what kind of smile? Is the topic about something funny that made me smile, or smoething that made me smile and I was thinking “Awww, that’s so sweet!”

So, because you weren’t exactly clear, I’m going to write two stories. One will b funny, and other one sweet.

When Pavarotti died in 2007, my school was all covered with stories about him. It was the main topic of every conversation. Anyway, my class was sitting outside the school and we were talking about this guy.

After a couple of moments our friend comes to us and says: “Guys, did you hear it? He died! Paganini died!”

There was a moment of silence before we could respond to this sentence. We were watching each other trying to process what this guy just said. Finally, my friend stood up, walked to him, placed his arm on the shoulder of the guy and spoke very slowly: “Man, Paganini died 300 years ago.”

We barely managed to suppress laughter until then. Tears were streaming down on my face while I was trying to breath. It was the funniest moment in my school.

 

There are many things that make me smile. I am an eternal optimist and always positive. But, there is one perfect moment that makes me smile when I think it’s the end of the world. When I start feeling blue, I just lock into my room and play Mozart’s “Twelve variation on Twinkle, Twinkle Little star.”

It reminds me of my family, people that love me, that will always be there for me. It’s so gentle and positive – like a good night song. Brings smile on my face and sweet memories in my mind.

Leave a Reply

