What to choose?

This morning, I got up late. My mother was the only one in house and she was waiting for me. She needs something, that I know. What I don’t know is, what she needs.

My Mother: “Good morning.”

Me: (unintelligible mumbling)

Mother: “Do you want some coffee?”

(I nod and sit in the chair still sleepy. Mom soon comes out of the kitchen carrying two cups of coffee.)

Me: “Okay, what do you need?”

Mother: “Excuse me? “

Me: “I slept through whole morning and you don’t say a word about it. Instead, you made us coffee. What do you need?”

Mother:  “Well, you know these new profiles on Facebook? I have trouble with them. They are quite complex.”

Me: “You’ve got to be kidding me…” (I turn on my computer and connect, ignoring her completely)

Mother: “Oh, just so you know, I found so fun groups on Facebook. About pets and animals. Problem is, I have no time for computers and internet when you all are here. I’m planning to buy a computer for myself.”

Me: “Okay, that is good. I agree that we need a new computer, but, are you sure we don’t need money for something else?”

Mother: “I’m quite sure, yes.”

Me: “Okay, what about a dishwasher? I bet it is really boring to wash all the dishes?”

Mother: “Actually, I don’t need it. What would I for the time dishes are being washed? This way, I wash them quickly, and then sit on Facebook after that.”

Me: “Are you saying you want a computer instead of dishwasher, even if it would ease you up work around the house?”

Mother: “Exactly.”

Me: “This conversation is pure gold. I need to remember it.”

Mother: “Don’t you dare put it on the blog, Missy!”

Me: “To late. You should have thought about it before you said those things.”

Mother: “You can be so mean sometimes. Just like your father.”

Me: “Yeah…about Facebook, what do you need?”

Mother: “Well, there is a thing I don’t understand…”

Well, that’s it. I just wanted to share this conversation with you. It’s New year soon, and I don’t want to be here more than I have to. Anyway, I would also like to make a New year resolution:

I promise I will try my best that my blog succeeds. I will, write as often as I can.

See you next year. Be good, nice and happy. I wish you everything, but above all, love. I need to go now and spend this time with my family and boyfriend.

Happy New year!!!

Leave a Reply

