About Sintel…

In October I was talking with Mr. z! and he sent me this video. Ah, everything this guy sends me is awesome, but, this movie…

It made me cry. Seriously, I cried for hours after watching it. The story is very beautiful – it’s about friendship, love, loss, sadness… Every emotion I could think of, I felt, while watching this 15 minutes long video.

Anyway, after watching it, I made a terrible mistake – I didn’t put it into favorites, nor bookmarked it. Two weeks after that, I realized my mistake, but it was too late – the movie has already been lost. Until yesterday, I was looking for it on Google, YouTube and other sites, but I couldn’t remember even the name of it. I thought I lost it, and then…

I got another link from Mr.z! yesterday. I remember telling him that I really miss this movie and he found it again, for me. Thank you so much!

Okay, about the movie now: It is about a friendship between a child and a baby dragon. The child, a girl named Sintel, finds this injured baby dragon and takes care of it. But, then another dragon (I think it is baby’s mother) takes the baby and Sintel goes on a journey to find her best friend.

The video is really worth watching. I hope you’ll enjoy it, and if you have another movie like this, please share it with me. I live for these stories.

 

One thought on “About Sintel…

  1. Pingback: About Sintel… (via You give me idea, I give you a story) « A7madkhalifa's Blog

Leave a Reply

